Testimonial

Home Testimonial

John Sappington - Wonderful Guide Reviewed 30 May 2014 Posted by KevinandTammy

Three of us recently had a wonderful day of fishing with John on Taneycomo – exceptional guide, very personable, gives great instructions and makes the entire experience an enjoyable one. John more than once during our trip had a chance to say “3 on at a time, that’s as good as I can do”. But as perhaps a better testament to his skills, despite all 3 of us being experienced trout fishermen (in smaller streams granted, not on lakes/rivers), in our first 4 hrs on our own on Taneycomo we only caught 4 fish. We then went with John that afternoon and caught at least 30ish in the first hour (couldn’t really keep track past that).

Overall had a great time and would highly recommend John if considering a guide for trout or bass. Check out his website at www.johnsappington.com

Visited May 2014

Wonderful!!! Reviewed 27 May 2014 Posted by brojfrazier

What a time we had!!! We do not like to fish but love to catch fish and with John, that is exactly what happened!!! We caught fish!! We had people all around us and we were the only ones boating fish consistently. John was very easy to contact and communicated very well. We will be back and will fish with John again!!!

Visited May 2014

Amazing Afternoon Reviewed 17 May 2014 Posted by mochama2010

We had a BLAST! I have never fished before – hubby has, but I was a rookie. Not anymore thanks to John. What a pleasure it was fishing with him. From the moment we contacted him to set up the trip he was a professional. We drove 13 hours from South Carolina and this was our #1 activity of the week. We were concerned because the weather really went down the drain the days before our outing. Tuesday highs were only in the 50′s and we had packed for 80′s. John was prepared with extra jackets and rain gear in case we needed and boy was I glad he had them. We caught 61 Rainbow Trout that afternoon and other than cold hands – I was perfectly comfortable. John gave us lots of information on the area as we cruised up and down Taneycomo – pointing out lots of interesting birds, plants and homes. John took care of everything, I never had to touch anything yukky :). Then in the end he even cleaned and bagged our fish for us.

We own a business back in South Carolina and we count on word of mouth and referrals – it really frustrates us when we see folks disparaging people who are just doing the best they can and working so hard. 36 excellent reviews says everything I need to make up my mind – CALL JOHN and definitely book with HIM and we promise the only headache you will get is from reading reviews from horrible people. :)

Visited May 2014

John sappington did a great job Reviewed 24 April 2014 Posted by Patricia S

Caught over two dozen trout myself in four hours. All decent sized. Great instructio, clean comfortable boat good tackle. Best fun in Brason.

Visited April 2014

john sappington quality guide Reviewed 23 April 2014 Posted by Luke1lacey2

on time, courteous, cared about us catching fish, treated fish with care. took awesome pictures made our biggest fish look huge :) Clean boat great takle. Fished Wednesday and decided to book amother outing for Friday. Lucky he had a spot. No concerns if you want a great fishing outing go online johnsappington.com check it out then give him a call. trout ir bass.

Visited April 2014

  • image5
  • image4
  • image3
  • image2
  • image1

Testimonials

Lake Taneycomo below Table Rock Dam is famous for it trout fishing so naturally when we had our S

- BradWiegmann
Springdale, Arkansas

VIEW ALL

Latest from Blog

Rainbow Trout Migration Explained
May 20, 2014, By Ed Combs

If you fish, you probably have some interest in biology. Even if you don’t, you’ll probably find this Fox News artic...

Read More VIEW ALL

Enquiry Type

Call Us
417-434-2823